International conference 'SPER-NEPAL 2019' held

Published Date: 2019-06-09, Sunday


Department of Pharmacy organized an International Conference, SPER-Nepal 2019 in June 7-8, 2019 at the CV Raman Auditorium, Kathmandu University, Dhulikhel. This conference was organized in collaboration with Society of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (SPER), India. Theme of the conference was 'Improving Healthcare through innovation in Pharmacy'. Highlighting the recent development in the pharmaceutical sciences and pharmacy practice research and to further develop the medicine in the most efficient manner for the patients was the objective of this program.

There was involvement of more than 165 national and international delegates in this conference. Among this 75 were participants were from Kathmandu University, Tribhuvan University, Purbanchal University and various Universities of India. Besides university delegates, there were participants from various pharmaceutical industries, hospital and other organization. International delegates were mainly from India, South Korea & Canada.

The conference was inaugurated by Mr. Upendra Yadav, Honorable Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Health and Population, Government of Nepal along Prof. Dr. Ram Kantha Makaju Shrestha, Vice Chancellor Kathmandu University in the gracious presence of Shri. Kothiwal, Chancellor, IFTM University, India and other guests of honor Mr. Narayan Prashad Dhakhal, Director General, Department of Drug Administration, Ministry of Health and Population, Nepal, Dr. Keshav Dhoj Joshi, Chairman, Nepal Pharmacy Council, Mr. Dipak Prashad Dahal, President, Association of Pharmaceutical Producers of Nepal (APPON) and other dignitaries from India and Nepal.

Some of the invited speakers include Dr. Sandeep Narula, IIHMR University, Jaipur, India, Ms. Eeva Teräsalmi, Pharmacy Seven Brothers, Nurmijärvi, Finland (Vice President, FIP), Prof. Chul Soon Yong, Yeungnam University, Gyeongsan, Republic of Korea, Prof. Md. Selim Reza, Department of Pharmaceutical Tech, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh, Prof. Kamla Pathak, Uttar Pradesh University of Medical Sciences, Saifai, India and Prof. Dharma Prasad Khanal, Manmohan Memorial Institute of Health Sciences, Soalteemode Kathmandu, Nepal.

Category: Notice
Last Updated Date: 2020-03-16,Monday
Published By: School of Science, Department of Pharmacy