Appointment Letter Handover and Inaugural Lecture Ceremony Held

Published Date: 2022-04-07, Thursday


On 5 April 2022, the University celebrated the promotion of 9 faculties as Professors and 22 as Associate Professors, in a ceremony organized at the CV Raman Auditorium, Dhulikhel, for the handover of appointment letters, and presentation of inaugural lectures by the newly promoted professors.

The program commenced with a brief profile presentation of the newly appointed Professors and Associate Professors by Mr. Gyanendra Thapa, IT Officer, on behalf of the Human Resources Division.

In the program moderated by Dr. Hem Raj Kafle, Associate Professor, Department of Management Informatics and Communication, each newly appointed Professor gave a short inaugural lecture highlighting the future activities to be carried out by being a major part of the University.

The appointment letters were handed over by Prof. Dr. Bhola Thapa, the Vice-Chancellor, and Prof. Dr. Subodh Sharma, the Registrar.

The newly promoted Professors are Dr. Dhiraj Giri (Statistics), Dr. Bhupendra Bimal Chhetri (Electrical Engineering - Communication), Dr. Sudan Jha (Computer Engineering), Dr. Daniel Tuladhar (Mechanical Engineering), Dr. Rijan Bhakta Kayastha (Environmental Science), Dr. Bed Mani Dahal (Environmental Science), Dr. Subodh Kumar Upadhyaya (Biotechnology), Dr. Rajendra Joshi (Pharmacognosy/Phytochemistry) and Dr. Ujjwal Man Joshi (Physics). Similarly, the newly appointed Associate Professors are Dr. Kashi Raj Pandey (English), Dr. Ram Chandra Poudel (Nepali), Dr. Uddhab Prasad Pyakurel (Sociology), Mr. Kirti Kaushal Joshi (Fine Arts-Oil Painting), Dr. Tikaram Poudel (English Language Education), Dr. Bishnu Prasad Pandey (Chemistry), Dr. Rabindra Bista (Computer Science), Dr. Shailendra Kumar Jha (Electrical Engineering-Power), Dr. Shyam Sundar Khadka (Civil Engineering), Dr. Biraj Singh Thapa (Mechanical Engineering), Dr. Binaya KC (Mechanical Engineering), Dr. Krishna Prasad Shrestha (Mechanical Engineering), Dr. Subash Ghimire (Geomatics Engineering), Dr. Reshma Shrestha (Geomatics Engineering), Dr. Arjun Kumar Shrestha (General Management), Dr. Khagendra Acharya (English), Dr. Eak Prasad Duwadi (English), Dr. Smriti Gurung (Environmental Science), Dr. Kundan Lal Shrestha (Environmental Engineering), Dr. Rajan Shrestha (Pharmacy), Dr. Ashwinee Kumar Shrestha (Pharmacy) and Dr. Samir Shrestha (Mathematics).

The program ended with remarks by the Registrar and the Vice-Chancellor.

Category: News
Last Updated Date: 2022-04-07,Thursday
Published By: Kathmandu University