Kathmandu University
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Welcome to Department of Mechanical Engineering Welcome to Department of Mechanical Engineering

+977-1661399

mech@ku.edu.np

| Designed by Anup KC and Maintained by Bijendra Shrestha | Copyright © Department of Mechanical Engineering, Kathmandu University, Dhulikhel, Nepal | 2015 | All rights reserved |

Faculty members and staffs

Dr. Bhola Thapa

Professor & Registrar

 

bhola@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Turbo machineries, Hydraulic machines,

Sand Erosion on Hydro turbines

Dr. Bim Prasad Shrestha

Professor

shrestha@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Biomedics, Machine Vision, Mechatronics


Dr. Hari Prasad Neopane

Profesor & Head

hari@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Hydropower turbines design, sediment erosion, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Mr. Pratisthit Lal Shrestha

Assistant Professor

&

Internship Co-ordinator


pratisthit@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Thermal Engineering, Manufacturing Processes, Machine Element Design

Dr. Bivek Baral

Professor

bivek@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Combustion, Internal Combustion Engines,

Emission, Biomass Energy, Gasification,  Environment

Dr. Daniel Tuladhar

Associate Professor

daniel@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Automobile Engineering, Mechanical Strength, Maintenance Engineering

Dr. Sunil Prasad Lohani

Associate Professor

splohani@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Anaerobic Technologies, Waste to Energy, Solar Energy, Low Carbon Technology, Biofuels

Mr. Binaya KC

Assistant Professor

binaya@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Solid Mechanics, Material Science, Automobile Engineering

Dr. Biraj Singh Thapa

Assistant Professor

bst@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Experimental Methods, Hydro Turbines,

Particle Image Velocimetry

Dr. Krishna Prasad Shrestha

Assistant Professor

&

Faculty In-Charge (KU-TTC)

kp@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Finite Element Analysis, hydro Turbines, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Advance Manufacturing Process

Mr. Bijendra Shrestha

Lecturer

&

Master Program Coordinator


bijendra.shrestha@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Biomass Energy - Combustion,  Waste to Energy Technology, Improved Cooking Stove and Anaerobic Digestion System

Mr. Malesh Shah

Lecturer

&

AMES Coordinator


malesh.shah@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Solar Energy, Biofuel, Gasification, waste to energy technology

Mr. Hari Dhakal

Lecturer

hari.dhakal@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Automobile, Finite Element, Design and Manufacturing, Product Design and Development

Mr. Niranjan Bastakoti

Lecturer

niranjan.bastakoti@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

HVAC and Sanitation, Energy Efficiency  in HVAC, Green Building





Mr. Chiranjeevi Mahat

Lecturer

chiranjeevi.mahat@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Digital Manufacturing, Product Development, Manufacturing Processes, Production Technology




Mr. Pawan Karki

Lecturer


pawan.karki@ku.edu.np


Area of Expertise:

Heat Transfer,  Fluid Mechanics, Computational Fluid Dynamics(CFD), Lattice Boltzmann Method(LBM), Numerical Methods






Mr. Aman Kapali

Teaching Assistant


amankapali@ku.edu.np






Mr. Shreeram Thapa

Lab In-charge

shreeram.thapa@ku.edu.np






Mr. Sambhu Raya

Office Administration

Sambhu.raya@ku.edu.np






Mr. Ashok Sapkota

Teaching Assistant

&

EDRG Co-ordinator


ashok.sapkota@ku.edu.np