S
Kathmandu University
Professors
 

Name

Area of Interest
e-mail

Prof. Dr. Bhadra Man Tuladhar

Mathematics

 
 tuladharb2@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Jyoti Upadhaya

Statistics

Mathematical Modeling with its Applications in Population and Environment, Mathematical Demography,
Data Analysis and its Computer Applications, Queuing Theory
drjdevkota@ku.edu.np

Prof. Dr. Kanhaiya Jha

Mathematics

Nonlinear Analysis, Convex Analysis and Its Applications, Fuzzy Topology and Mathematical Modeling, Number Theory and Cryptography, History of Mathematics
jhakn@ku.edu.np

Prof. Dr. Dil B Gurung

Mathematics

Biomathematics (Bioheat Transfer/Epidemology/Population Dynamics) , Computational Mathematics, Numeric in ODEs and PDEs.
db_gurung@ku.edu.np

Prof. Dr. Ram Prasad Ghimire

Mathematics

Mathematical Modeling and Theory for Queueing and Reliability Systems, their Performance Evaluations, Optimization and Applications , Numerics in ODEs and PDEs
rpghimire@ku.edu.np
Associate Professor

Dr. Rabindra Kayastha

Statistics

Applied Multivariate Statistical Modeling, Non-parametric Statistics, Clinical Trials, Reliability and Survival Analysis
rkayastha@ku.edu.np
Assistant Professors

Dr. Samir Shrestha

Mathematics

Mathematical Modeling and Simulations
CFD, ODEs, PDEs, SDEs and Numerics

samirstha@ku.edu.np

Dr. Saraswati Acharya

Mathematics

Bio-mathematics
Computational Mathematics
Numeric in ODEs and PDEs
saraswati.acharya@ku.edu.np

Dr. Gokul K. C.

Mathematics

Mathematical Modeling
Computational Mathematics
Numeric in ODEs and PDEs
gokul.kc@ku.edu.np
Lecturers

Kiran Kumar Shrestha

Statistics

Multivariate Analysis, Stochastic Processes
kiran@ku.edu.np

Ganga Ram Phaijoo (Ph.D in Progress)

Mathematics

Mathematical Modeling in Epidemiology
Computational Mathematics
Numeric in ODEs and PDEs
gangaram@ku.edu.np

Khim Bahadur Khattri (Ph.D in Progress)

Mathematics

Mathematical Modeling in Mass Flow,
Flow in Porous Media,
Computational Mathematics,
Numeric in ODEs and PDEs
kbkji@yahoo.com

Dr. K.B. Manandhar
Mathematics

Non-linear analysis, fuzzy logic, fuzzy metric space and fixed point theory.
kmanandhar08@live.com

 

 

Mathematics Group

 


Faculty Members